ARE WE SISTERS, OF THE SOUL SISTER KIND!

The Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award – the award that recognises unique voices of women throughout the blogosphere. Thank you Arundhati at Sandcastle for nominating me for this award. I am honoured by your kind gesture.
sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11
For those of you who need a little sunshine in your life, I recommend that you check out Arundhati’s blog. I’m sure it will put a happy smile on your face. It certainly works for me!

So, these are the rules for this award that I have received:

Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site
Put the Award logo on your blog
Answer the ten questions sent to you
Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer
Nominate seven blogs

My nominees are:

The Lace in my Head

Mary’s Written World

Wallflower Whimsy

Write and See

Hot Cup of Kaapi

Encircled inLove

Bethie’s Place

And these are my 10 questions for the nominees

Q&A

1. Why did you start your blog?

2. Have your reasons for blogging changed. If so, how?

3. In one sentence, how would you describe yourself?

4. What do you like the most about yourself?

5. What has been your greatest achievement in life so far?

6. What would you most like to achieve over the next 12 months?

7. Who is your favorite female writer? Why?

8. Do you consider yourself to be an optimist or a pessimist?

9. What is your favorite quote?

10. Who has been the most inspirational person in your life? (real or fictional, alive or dead.)

Enjoy!

My Q&A:

In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog?

Me: Empathic.

Which is your most favorite among your blog posts? Why?

Me: Harbinger. It’s about a young woman’s grief over the death of her grandmother, and can be viewed in several ways. I think that it encourages discussion on the grieving process. And I like Daisy, the main character!

What/Who inspires most of your blog posts?

Me: The people I come into contact with, and their responses to situations they’re involved in.

What do you aspire to accomplish this year?

Me: Send out more love.

What do you aspire to learn this year?

Me: To be more tolerant.

What is your most favorite book? Why?

Me: The Handmaidens Tale, by Margaret Attwood, and anything else written by her, because her plots are immaculate, her writing style is beautiful and her talent for metaphor is unbeatable. To Kill a Mocking Bird has to get a mention here too, because I think that everybody should read it.

What is your most favorite quote?

Me: I have two, “You must be the change you want to see in the world”(Gandhi)
and “To err is human; to forgive divine.”

What is the most courageous thing you’ve ever done?

Me: Leaving somebody I love to fend for herself, because I thought it may save her.

If you can be a superhero, what is your superpower?

Me: To turn hate into love, and greed into compassion.

Who is your greatest female role model?

Me: My mother. Always. I aspire to be like my mother.

Leave a Reply

