Beauty’s Truth

I have another challenge! It was sent to me by the beautiful Rosalyn, who is a person of true beauty. I am not referring to her looks, as I have never seen a picture of her, but of the beautiful spirit which shines from within. If you haven’t met her, I suggest you click here and find out more about her. If you send her a message she’ll lift your spirits and keep them high!

The challenge is to write 10 lines on beauty. Each line must have 6 words, and contain the word ‘beauty’. Add your favourite quote on beauty and nominate ten other bloggers to carry on the challenge.

BeFunky_250px-Mother_Teresa_of_Calcuta,_portrait_painting_by_Robert_Pérez_Palou.jpg

image transformed form original. http://hu.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kalkuttai_Boldog_Ter%C3%A9z

BeFunky_Underpainting_242.jpg

image tranformed from original http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Nelson_Mandela-2008_cropped.jpg

the child sees the true beauty
the fool sees only external beauty
the superficial beauty of the magazine
not the sweet beauty of the soul
not the wise beauty of age
the child sees the beauty within
a heart, if it has beauty
and the child translates that beauty
and recognises it as physical beauty
the child’s eyes see beauty’s truth.

© Jane Paterson Basil

My favourite quote on beauty is something my mother used to say:

Beauty is as beauty does

I’m being greedy and adding another one because I really like it..

khalilgibran140861

I have carried out quite a few challenges lately, and I am concerned that people may be getting tired of being nominated, so I’m leaving this bit blank, and inviting anyone who wishes to join in.

5 thoughts on “Beauty’s Truth

  1. Your “beauty-laden” creation carrying the beauty from the eyes of the child is just so beautiful. You are a gem of a poetess” and just so profound and realistic too, just not the imagination but the meanings you add into all your creations, its just splendid 🙂 Thanks so much for giving it a try, helping me witness another beautiful masterpiece out of your beautiful world of words 🙂 🙂
    Sending you hugs and love 🙂
    Stay happy ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

