To do list

prairie-67

rinse the breakfast dishes
put them away
make today better than yesterday
help to bring peace to the earth

make curtains for my sister
cook a stew
if I see my daughter, be patient
help to bring peace to the earth

design my christmas cards
construct them
erase the thoughts of my daughter’s mistakes
help to bring peace to the earth

put my artwork away
tidy the bedroom
don’t anticipate my daughter’s fate
help to bring peace to the earth

make fairy-light dumplings
warm the plates
do not renage on my diminishing faith
help to bring peace to the earth

fill my face with healthy food
enjoy the taste
relax for a change, it’s getting late
help to bring peace to the earth

©Jane Paterson Basil

8 thoughts on “To do list

    1. I decided to make a list of all the things I should do, and then I made it into a kind of a poem, instead of doing them.
      I did manage to wash up, cook dinner and be nice to my frightening daughter, thereby making a small contribution to peace on earth, but that was about all. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

