Five troubles

  1. The trouble with having a drink
    Is it makes you unable to think
    Now I’ve three men in tow
    And I think I may throw
    Myself and the booze in the drink.
  2.  

  3. I wanted no trouble from men
    So I built a steel walled den
    But I forgot the door
    now I sit on the floor
    Begging for help from strong men
  4.  

  5. There was a young lady of Nice
    Whose hair was troubled by grease
    She shaved it away
    And the very next day
    She went out and bought a hairpiece
  6.  

  7. A young man was having trouble
    With his face, which was covered in stubble
    De da dee dee da
    De da dee dee da
    De da dee dee da dee dee flubble.
  8.  

  9. The trouble with me is, I’m tired
    From constantly feeling wired
    Those dee da’s were lazy
    But my brain’s getting hazy
    And no longer am I inspired

Written for Esther Newton’s Weekly Challenge Choice 1 “Write a limerick with the word trouble in it somewhere.” I’ve missed this challenge so much that I felt the need to write five – maybe it would be more accurate to call it four-and-a-half…

©Jane Paterson Basil

10 thoughts on “Five troubles

    1. Haha – I love that comment, and I agree, it’s the best that can be said for those limericks. I used to think them up in my head when I was a child, but I’ve lost the knack – or maybe I’m more self-critical now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

