WordPress, why do you hate us?

Was it something I did or something I should have done, but didn’t? Something I said, or a detail I forgot to mention? Is it the look on my face, the cut of my hair, my freckles? I just want to know what you find so distasteful about me.

In the early days we got on fine. I wrote my poems while you worked beyond my vision, sometimes a little distant, but often friendly and always efficient.

I knew something was wrong three months ago when you began spamming my messages.

Had you even read them? I don’t think so.

It took weeks for you to read that begging email from me, and your reply was falsely encouraging. You told me everything was ok, but to get back to you if I was unhappy – I was unhappy, because I found nothing had changed, so I emailed you again, and in spite of your promise, you ignored me. Now you are blocking the email reminders from my friends’ posts. I have to use a circuitous route to find out what they’re up to, and I’ve learned that you’re doing similar things to some of them too.

WordPress, what have we done to make you hate us so?

©Jane Paterson Basil

16 thoughts on “WordPress, why do you hate us?

    1. You could go to the home of one of our happiness engineers and beg them to do something about my technical issues…
      Sorry – I’m having a really bad day, and it’s making me negative. Thank you for the offer, it’s very kind of you. I don’t know what can be done about the problem.
      I’ve been missing your posts because I’m not getting email alerts from WP at the moment x

      Liked by 1 person

  1. A great question, why do they hate us? I really get the feeling the WordPress motto is: If it ain’t broke, fix it again and again and again and annoy all the bloggers. 😉
    Hope this weekend is treating you well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha! someone told me that if I wrote a post about my WP issues I’d have an engineer at my virual door in minutes. It hasn’t happened yet.
      Apart from that, my weekend has been great so far, thanks 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

