Haiku chain doodles

blog28px

Last week I took part in Safar’s Haiku chain. My haiku had to begin with the word Me, and I wrote several duds before piecing together something I was happy with. Today I’m treating you to a glimpse of the ones that I scrapped.

aaMakingitwrite

me? write a haiku
beginning with the word ‘me’??
you must be joking

#aaMakingitwrite

aaMakingitwrite

                                                   me with my silence
you with your indifference
we could be strangers

aaMakingitwrite

aaMakingitwrite

me and you, silenced
by the evening sky light show
dreading the darkness

aaMakingitwrite

aaMakingitwrite

me? write a haiku
beginning with the word ‘me’?
I’m flattered, but stumped.

aaMakingitwrite

aaMakingitwrite

me – in relation
to this planet, what am I?
insignificant

 aaMakingitwrite

aaMakingitwrite

me talking turkey
turkey stares back angrily
turkey says “Gobble”

aaMakingitwrite.jpg

 

aaMakingitwrite

me and the old oak
in silent communion
breathing the forest

aaMakingitwrite

©Jane Paterson Basil

15 thoughts on “Haiku chain doodles

  1. Love these! Especially the turkey one and insignificant. All worthy efforts. I doodle exactly the same way most of the time. But then out of the blue I’ll be eating dinner or something and one will hit me and I end up writing it on napkins. They’re like the wind. Who knows when they’ll show up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

