Still silent

 

stillsilentpoem4.png

Sly
sunshine
serenades
Sally, staring,
~ sitting still, silent ~
seeming shyly serene.
Silken skin sweetly shimmers,
sheen suggesting summertime sweat.
Slowly she slides ~ so slowly ~ slipping
~ speeding ~ sinking southwards ~ slumping, senseless~
seated still. Someone sees; screams seer sky.
Small scarlet splashes seep, swelling,
staining Sally’s shorts, shirt, skin,
swamping sweat, soaking seat.
Somewhere, sirens sound ~
speeding, shrieking.
Still, silent,
Sally
stares

<<>>

A double etheree this time (100% alliterated) – still playing wordgames…

Β©Jane Paterson Basil

26 thoughts on “Still silent

  1. I love how this looks, and sounds, just like a spinning top! Very playful.

    So, while here, just saying a quick hallo and belated happy birthday too! I just read back this far from your latest post seen in my reader, while I remembered to check the thing and catch up on some blog reading, so I enjoyed meeting Serenity, your fab St.Urith poem and glad to learn Laura is doing so well too. (Your poem, Predator, made my skin crawl and I just couldn’t find any fitting words while there at that post!) Hope you’re ok and best wishes with continuing your project πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading all those posts! Still silent was just me playing word games. do it when I can’t find inspiration for anything more serious, and Predator was something that happened over a month ago, which I needed to get off my chest.
      My project… thank you for reminding me… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

