A Poor Example

handsome7.jpg

Six foot three,
gleaming, even teeth,
walks with confidence,
clean, impeccably dressed
rippling with reassuring muscle,
manicured, shaven and trim:
Magnificent him.
Mmm…

border21

His eyes hint at an intimate secret
hidden within a mystery
five fathoms beneath a turgid sea,
where he and I, alone,
may swim… must swim… have swum…
in an alternative reality.
His lips pulse a promise of depths to plumb…..
sensual pleasures to come.

border21

His voice
is a blatant embrace;
in a purring masculine bass:
.“You have the face of an angel,” he says.

I’m fevered and flustered, bashfully blushing,
I’m stumbling and flushing. I don’t know what to do.
I want to drink champagne out of his shoe,
to sweep inhibitions out of the way
and make crippling love for the rest of the day.

border21

His velvet voice becomes husky, like rough hessian:
“Have you had surgery? It’s essential to make the best of yourself.
Look at my perfection;
I’ve had hair implants, a tummy tuck, liposuction, silicon, botox shots,
a nose job, throat job, butt-cheek job, a penis extension –
all the better for a blow j……”

border22a.png

……As I leave
he is yelling that on closer inspection,
his first impression had been a tad sketchy,
and I’m not the woman he’d thought me to be.
My legs are too hairy,
my attitude lairy;
to bed me he’d need a large fee.

border21blabl.png

As far as I can see, the flat of my hand
has left a strong impression on his plasticised face;
as for my impression of him…
he’s a pretty poor example of the human race.

border21blag.png

The Daily Post #Impression

©Jane Paterson Basil

22 thoughts on “A Poor Example

      1. That’s a good place to sojourn for a while 🙂 Maybe I need to join you there. BTW, I posted that stuff about solfeggio music. You may find it interesting – I called it Ancient Music 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I was on my way to your blog when I got a like from a guy with a recovery blog. I used to avidly read his posts a couple of years ago, when things were really tough. I think I accidentally unfollowed him… anyway, I had to go over and catch up with what he’s doing. Now I need to go to bed, so I’ll check out your posts tomorrow evening…

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you… erm… Hedgehogsbiscuitscats. I’m going to have to check out your blog tomorrow, when I’ve had some sleep. I hope your name isn’t a trick to get me rushing to your blog to read thrilling stories about hedgehogs, biscuits and cats, only to discover when we get there, that your blog is all about boring old armadillos, cheesecake and dogs.
      I’ll find out – tomorrow evening…

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I expect you think I’ve been deliberately ignoring you… I haven’t. I’ve just found several of your comments in my spam folder. This happens sometimes – the spam-bots get over-enthusiastic. I’ve reinstated them, but I hope you don’t mind me not reading and replying to the others tonight; it’s 2.45amand I need to get some sleep.
      If other bloggers have stopped responding to your messages, it will be for the same reason, and you’ll need to get onto Akismet. It happened to me once, and they took a while to sort it out, so I hope you have better luck than me.

      Like

    1. Too right! Although this guy is modelled on a creep that one of my friends went out with… It was odd; I didn’t think he was her type. Nor did she, after he hurled her across his living room in a fit of temper…

      Like

Leave a Reply

