Sunny

bee

Fresh-baked bread
……….and a sweet comb of honey
………………..make me feel sunny.

Crunchy crackers
……….when the brie is runny
………………..makes me feel sunny.

A silken cat
……….gently purring on my knee
………………..makes me feel sunny.

A trusted friend
……….and a joke that is funny
………………..makes me feel sunny.

A much-loved child
……….with his favourite bunny
………………..makes me feel sunny.

I don’t have holidays
……….or pocketfuls of money
………………..yet I wake feeling sunny.

The Daily Post #Sunny

Β©Jane Paterson Basil

16 thoughts on “Sunny

        1. I’ll apologise in advance for my response, but it’s National Sarcasm Day:
          Yeah, I read ’em. Whadaya think I’m gonna do, weave them into a bleedin’ table runner? πŸ˜€
          OK, so there’s no such thing as N.S.D., but wouldn’t it be fun if there was?

          Liked by 1 person

            1. I’ve often thought about starting a National something-or-other day, and seeing how many people I could convince. We could do this thing together, but we’d have to follow it up EVERY YEAR FOREVER AND EVER…. πŸ™‚

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

