Non-nominate

heart-295.jpg

I have not created a new award for award-free blogs, because award free bloggers don’t accept awards. I know many good people whose blogs are award free, and these are the people who I will not be nominating for my prestigious award free blog non-award.

All non-nominees are invited not to accept the non-nomination, and not to pass on their own non-nominations. You can choose how many blogs to not nominate. However, should you choose not to not accept my non-nomination, feel free not to not  pass on the non-nomination to other award-free bloggers – I will not be offended.

These are my non-nominations:

Impromptu Promptlings: The lovely truth-seeker Calen, who has been such an inspiration to me, with her mixture of wisdom and vulnerability. With compassion and good sense she supports me each time my confidence sinks, every time I feel myself falling into depression. For all of these reasons and more, I am honoured to have found the opportunity not to nominate her for this prestigious non-award.

Plato’s Groove:The wise man with a voice of melting gravel, Plato. Visiting his site always leaves me more positive than I was before; more able to see the beautiful world through his eyes. I spend far too little time in the warmth of his company.

I would also like to not nominate the following bloggers whose blogs may or may not be award-free. (If they are not award free I apologise for the misunderstanding and suggest that you not not accept the not-nomination and I will not be offended if you simply ignore it.):

Word Shamble: My witty, intelligent friend Lynn, who positively encourages my silly sense of humour, responding to the insanity of my comments with hilarious aplomb. She has a quirky talent for connecting all sorts of disparate subjects and objects, and an impressive collection of general knowledge.

Whatthehellisreal: The calming Michelle with her friendly Gravitas image and casually spoken messages that never fail to relax me. Her posts are interesting and informative, reminding me that the same battles are fought all over the world, but we can rise above them. Her poetry is divine and earthy at the same time.

Anton’s Ideas: There is so much I could say about Anton. This kind, gentle man has helped me to embrace concepts that before I only nodded to, before quickly turning to matters which seemed easier to deal with. I am humbled by his achievements and by his massively generous spirit.

Lifelessons: Any blogger who is searching for something new to read would be glad to find Judy’s blog. She writes. She writes well. Everything she writes is worth reading, whether fact or fiction, prose or poetry. Her life has been so interesting that it is hard to separate reality from invention. Oh, and by the way, she has a good, noble heart and is great to talk to.

Weird Awesome: who is awesome indeed. She’s done it all and learned to fight her demons against all odds. My heart goes out to her as she conquers them, occasionaly slipping back, but always valiantly grasping her sword and shield again. She says her story is not interesting, but it is, and I wish I could lead anyone who has similar troubles to this shining star.

Sirena Ross: Sirena’s poems are mind-blowing, reflecting the many coloured  thoughts of an amazing woman. I love her turn of phrase and her talent for metaphor; she isn’t a prolific blogger, but when she writes it pours out of her in the most unexpected and illuminating way.

I’d like to give credit to another wonderful blogger, who I am unfortunately not able to not nominate, because her blog is not award-free:

Soul Gifts: This is the gracious Raili, who combines the earthly and the spiritual to offer holistic well-being to all who are lucky enough to find her. She is always ready with compassion and good advice when she sees me in difficulties, and I bow to her wisdom.

©Jane Paterson Basil

24 thoughts on “Non-nominate

  1. This is so sweet, Jane, and you’ve taken such time and thought to write a special message about each non-nominee. (I’d say non-minee, but it is impossible to pronounce!!) The nicest part, after the honor, is seeing a number of blogs new to me on the list. I follow Calen and Anton, but will be sure to read the rest. You are right, I do not advertise my blog as Award-Free because when I did so it seemed like a put down for those who do receive awards, but I think I need to, along with an explanation of why it is. Glad you reminded me. Every time I start to do so, I end up writing a new blog entry instead. I want it to be perfectly understood, though, that I still do accept non-nominations, even though it does feel like I’m stuttering when I do so. xo Judy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lol yes, that is so kind of you to do this. I liked when you said award-free bloggers don’t accept awards. In my case that is so true, but because I don’t feel worthy of any award; I just write for the survival of my soul. Anyway thanks so much for considering me. I vote for Impromptu Promptlings. But as lifelessons states, will be looking into the rest.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Jane, this is so beautiful 🙂 And thank you for your deeply touching credit. I can already feel I will be busy looking around the sites of your non-nominees.
    Your award is awesome. I like it a lot. I’m so glad you were inspired to create it prompted in some small way by my naive unawareness of your non-award status when I nominated you for an award 🙂 It does get a bit tongue-twisty, doesn’t it?! I did say I like quirky. I may well be inspired to join the ranks of the non-awardees just so I might be non-nominated one day, lol.
    Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hey sugar. Thank you for thinking of me. I have been building stuff rather than bloging lately but your sweetness reminded me of the treasures that can be found. You are one if those treasures and I am greatly enriched by your friendship. Hugs and kisses. Plato

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Thank you, Jane! What a really lovely thing to do for people.
    I’ve often wondered how I could thank fellow bloggers for their talent and support without nominating them for a Leibster etc. I know a lot of people think such awards are a bit of a bind.
    But this is delightful.
    You’re one of the earliest blogs I followed when I started Word Shamble and it’s been so great to get to know you a little and to read your work. I do love our chats – be it nonsense or ranting against injustice. Long may they continue!
    Thank you for your kindness and generosity. Much love 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Excuse me Calen – surely you’re not laughing at my prestigious non-award. I wipe a tear from my lily-white cheek and I wonder; why does nobody take me seriously?
      I love being called a goofball – we don’t use the word over here, but we should. 🙂

      Like

    1. I have an apology to make to you. You were supposed to be listed on here. I think I must have accidentally deleted you when I was writing the post on my office programme; I have a habit of accidentally deleting bits, but I usually notice and sort it out. The post is not complete without you – you’re the eco-warrior with a heart of gold.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Well thank you for the non-award. I do have literary awards on my mantlepiece.My friends tell me they are rocks but I say they are awards from mother nature. Now I must seek out these other non-award winners and read their blogs.
    I havespoken to mother nature and we agree, you deserve an award. Look for a fancy rock on the ground, it’s from me.

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for dropping by. If you have any thoughts, questions, treats or cures, you're welcome to drop them in the comment box.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.